Commission on Science and Technology for Sustainable Development in the South (COMSATS)



At present, COMSATS has 27 developing countries (listed below) as members to its Commission from across three continents, Africa, Asia and Latin America.

Focal Points are designated in each of the Member States to ensure that the cooperation avenues among Member States are explored with the support of their respective governments. These Focal Points in the Member States, are mostly the ministries/government-bodies responsible for S&T resource-management and governance designated by the respective Governments. By virtue of their membership, COMSATS’ Member States are entitled to certain Benefits and Obligations.

COMSATS Member Countries
People’s Republic of Bangladesh
People’s Republic of China
Republic of Colombia
Arab Republic of Egypt
Republic of The Gambia
Republic of Ghana
Islamic Republic of Iran
Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan
Republic of Kazakhstan
Democratic People’s Republic of Korea
Kingdom of Morocco
Federal Republic of Nigeria
Islamic Republic of Pakistan
State of Palestine
Republic of the Philippines
Republic of Senegal
Federal Republic of Somalia
Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka
Republic of the Sudan
Syrian Arab Republic
United Republic of Tanzania
Republic of Tunisia
Republic of Türkiye
Republic of Uganda
Republic of Yemen
Republic of Zimbabwe